Happy New Years!

Hey guys!

Let me be the first to say Happy New Years to each and every one of you. I know I haven’t posted anything for a couple of months, but with school, holidays, and game development, it can get pretty tough to find free time. I have for sure been keeping busy on projects. I got the game character for my project running in game now and she is nearing completion. We are also on our 11th build of our prototype and things are definitely shaping up. I’ve also been working on a creature project when I find a little free time here and there.

Now looking back on the year 2012 I can say that I have accomplished a lot. There have been some milestones I have conquered as an artist and I’m excited to see which ones I achieve next year. This year definitely has been a big one for me with my dad moving into town, my game development team pushing through deadlines, and me transferring schools. I’ve also very much improved as an artist through this year. I am definitely blessed to have the skills I have and I cannot be more thankful for that.

I look to the upcoming year hoping to grow even more as an artist and start getting more recognized in the industry. With my inspiration wall project, I constantly have the driving force to do better and to be better. I’ve noted the weaknesses I have so far and will continue to develop those areas as well as my strengths. Let the researching and practicing commence haha!

Well guys that about covers everything I want to say to conclude this year. On a quick note I would just like to thank you all for following my blog and I will definitely have some awesome projects to show in the new year.

See you all in 2013!

Sincerely,

Bailey Signature

2 thoughts on “Happy New Years!

  1. Hi, Bailey. Your Uncle Al sent me an e introducing (but not explaining) your work. I’m a childhood friend of your dad and uncle and am curious to learn more about you and your work. You are part of an amazing family tree and I hope to meet you one day.
    Best regards, Kamell “Ab” Abdnour

    1. Hey there! Great to hear you are interested in my work. Sorry it took so long to respond. I haven’t been active on my site with college and all of that, but I will from now on. Expect to see new things from me soon.

Leave a Reply

